Our Governing Body

Chair of the Governing Body: Marnie Cope (From Sept 2019)

Inclusion Governor and Safeguarding: Donna Tandy (From Sept 2019)

Contact address for Chair of Governors: Boothroyd Primary Academy, Temple Road, Dewsbury, WF13 3QE

The Governing Body meets each half term and their key priority is to discuss outcomes for pupils, teaching, learning and assessment, personal development, behaviour and welfare and leadership and management.


Previously to Sept 2019 the Academy had a Task Group which was established in December 2014 to support the rapid improvement in the academy and was made up of members from the Trust and three Shadow Governors. Our previous chair of the Task Group was Claire Livingstone.

Our charter is at the heart of everything we do:

Boothroyd Task Group Charter

For more details please contact the Trust or the academy.

For details of the Task Group, including disclosures, please see the attached link below:

2017-18 Boothroyd Task Group Disclosures

Attendance of 2018/19 meetings

Task group attendance 18-19

Boothroyd Primary Academy – task group disclosure 18-19

Meeting dates for 2019/20 – coming soon.